Bachman Turner Overdrive

BTO, är naturligtvis med bland favoriterna!  Jag har en frustrerande sång som titt som tätt klämmer sig fram ur mina hjärnvindlingar…

    I’ve been driving all night and my hands are wet on the weel... med bluesgitarr riff och allt… och jag TROR att det är en BTO-låt.

    Jag har dock inte lyckats hitta den igen. Det var ca 1975-1978 jag hörde låten och har inte hört den sen dess. Finns det något BTO-fan som vet varifrån låten kommer? Jag vill tokgärna höra hela så jag inte bara gnölar fram de tre första satserna…

Om KatrinBiolog

Maka, mamma, tänkare, som nästan alltid har roligt. Doktor i Biologi som nu också är Docent. Om jag inte har roligt gör jag något spännande eller dötrist, allt är möjligt
Det här inlägget postades i Uncategorized. Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till Bachman Turner Overdrive

  1. Radar Love med Golden Earring

  2. Katrin skriver:

    There are probably a load of songs with that line in it but the one that comes to mind right away is ”Radar Love” by the Dutch band Golden Earring.I’ve been drivin’ all night, my hand’s wet on the wheelThere’s a voice in my head that drives my heelIt’s my baby callin’, says I need you hereAnd it’s a half past four and I’m shiftin’ gearWhen she is lonely and the longing gets too muchShe sends a cable comin’ in from aboveDon’t need no phone at allWe’ve got a thing that’s called Radar LoveWe’ve got a wave in the air, Radar LoveThe radio is playing some forgotten songBrenda Lee’s comin’ on strongThe road has got me hypnotizedAnd I’m speedin’ into a new sunriseWhen I get lonely and I’m sure I’ve had enoughShe sents her comfort comin’ in from aboveWe don’t need no letter at allWe’ve got a thing that’s called Radar LoveWe’ve got a light in the sky(Instrumental break)No more speed, I’m almost thereGotta keep cool now, gotta take careLast car to pass, here I goAnd the line of cars drove down real slowAnd the radio played that forgotten songBrenda Lee’s comin’ on strongAnd the newsman sang his same songOh one more radar lover goneWhen I get lonely and I’m sure I’ve had enoughShe sents her comfort comin’ in from aboveWe don’t need no letter at allWe’ve got a thing that’s called Radar LoveWe’ve got a light in the skyWe’ve got a thing that’s called Radar LoveWe’ve got a thing that’s called Radar LoveGreat record. Is that the one you’re looking for? Let me know.

Kommentera

